AFM BioMed Conference

  • As for the previous editions, AFM BioMed Conference in partnership with Journal of Molecular Recognition (JMR) will edit a special issue after the Krakow meeting. All attendees are warmly invited to submit their manuscripts before December 22, 2017. When submitting your manuscript (, please assign it to the AFMBioMed special issue (Editor: JL Pellequer). Please note that all the manuscript will follow the standard peer review system of the journal.


  • The JMR - AFMBioMed Young Investigator Award for the Krakow 2017 conferences are:


Filomena A. Carvalho (Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal)


Sourav Maity (Rijksuniversiteit Groningen, the Netherlands)


Isabell Tunn (Max Planck Institute, Postdam, Germany)


Bartlomiej Zapotoczny (Jagiellonian University, Krakow, Poland)




  • The conference best poster for students was attributed to: Christian Spengler (Univ. Saarland, Germany)



  • The conference oral presentation for students was attributed to: Helena Lozano Caballero (IBEC Barcelona, Spain)